How I Choose Films I Watch

Miyabi's Movie Diary
Read or Die!
Published in
2 min readDec 16, 2023

--

Photo by Designecologist from Pexels

The number of films is infinite. Have you ever had trouble deciding which film to watch? I used to watch movies with famous actors in them in the past. Leonardo DiCaprio’s “Titanic,” Tom Cruise’s “Rain Man,” and River Phoenix’s “Stand by Me”. I watched whatever my favorite actor was in rather than the story of the film.

And I used to be satisfied with films with happy endings. Back then, I used to watch romantic comedies with Meg Ryan. “When Harry Met Sally…” “Sleepless in Seattle” “French Kiss”. Now, I have no interest in stories with happy endings.

I am time-limited to life, so I consider time wasted watching films that don’t suit my tastes. However, I would like to increase the number of filmmakers I like. How to make it happen. That is to watch the movie trailer. It is my pleasure to meet new talents.

BARBARIAN / Zach Cregger

aftersun / Charlotte Wells

--

--

Miyabi's Movie Diary
Read or Die!

I am a movie, drama and game geek. I create cinematic stories. Thank you for reading.