I Found Out The Best Time To Publish

Your Story Will do better with this technique

Daniel Teurtrie
Read or Die!

--

Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

When I started writing I was publishing on completely random timings. Some of my stories were doing good and the others weren’t. I guess you know that feeling when you are publishing a story and it’s not getting the wanted attention.

I never thought about it seriously. For me, it was the algorithm till the moment I realized it was not.

Of course, there is a part of randomness in the way your stories are getting viewed but there is a part of it you can control.

What works for me?

Identifying what wasn’t working was the key. Publishing from 8 am till 8 pm wasn’t working. Of course, some of my stories were getting noticed but the “right after publishing” moment is very important if you want rapid growth.

The “problem”: I’m living in France (don’t comment on “baguette” please haha). That’s creating a mess with time zones. And as you can guess the majority of medium readers/writers are living where?

Right. In the US.

And I noticed that publishing in the evening for me is the best option. Because it’s the morning in the US.

--

--

Daniel Teurtrie
Read or Die!

Part-Time Writer +1,000$ month in 1 hour/day. Get my free writing course and more. daniktertri.com