I Googled Myself and This Is What I Found

Julia A. Keirns — Author, Blogger, Writer

Julia A. Keirns
Read or Die!

--

Screenshot by author.

Author, D. Denise Dianaty Googled herself and wrote an article about what she found.

After reading her article, I was inspired to do the same thing. I simply went ahead and clicked enter after typing in my name and the following is what came up first.

Screenshot by author.

I was a little surprised that my Medium profile came up first, but that just goes to show that I have procrastinated on my own website jakeirns.com. I just haven’t been keeping up with it much. It has fallen by the wayside. Keeping up with a full website is a lot of work.

After my jakeirns.com website, is my Poetry Soup profile. I haven’t been on there for a long time either. Probably not since before we moved into the RV. But all of my poems up to that point are still on there. I don’t get paid for views. Everything there is free. It used to be free to…

--

--

Julia A. Keirns
Read or Die!

Currently living in an RV full time and traveling across North America. The goal is simply to write about it. Editor of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and ROD.