I love the way you want me.

Geetanjali Singh
Read or Die!
Published in
3 min readMar 26, 2024
Pinterest

I love the way you make me feel.

I love the way I catch butterflies each time I look at you.

I love the way you pull me closer, hug me tighter, and let yourself sink into my arms.

I love the way you caress me like you’re whispering love into my ears.

I love the way you hug me because even after our hug, your lingering scents and whispers continue to warm my soul.

I love the way you smell because swallowing every bit of your sweet scent feels like breathing pure air.

I love the way your eyes speak like they are a ray of hope like they are guiding me through my dark moments.

I love the way you respond to my touches like your entire body is on fire.

I love the way your eyes glow each time I whisper I love you.

I love the way you reach out to my hands, interlock my fingers with yours, and then give me a grin knowing they are a perfect fit.

I love the way you dunk your head and rest it on my shoulders letting me know you feel safest with me.

I love the way our first kiss happened because the first one made me feel that the world had stopped spinning while the second one felt like the world was falling right back into the axis.

I love the way you take me in your arms whenever I feel worn out.

I love the way you tuck me into bed and run your fingers through my hair while planting soft kisses all over my head.

I love the way you smile because each time I find you smiling, blinking even for a second feels like a waste of time.

I love the way you stay up with me to watch all my favorite series even though they are of your least interest.

I love the way you run to me and look deeply into my eyes each time only to know if I’m alright.

I love the way you shine, like a star in the daytime.

I love the way you breathe, like a soft spring breeze, like whisky-infused chocolate with a sweetness of elegance attached to it.

I love the way how I want to go soft on my knees and make me want to say every single time that you are the one I’ve been waiting for.

I love the way how your mere presence comforts me like it’s a sense of belonging I feel whenever you are around.

I love the way my eyes explore you in the crowd and can only rest when they find you.

I love the way you look at me like I’m a piece of art.

I love the way you capture my funny photos and preserve them in your vault.

I love the way you show up at my door with my favorite food only to paint a smile onto my face.

I love how each time we are together everything else fades into oblivion.

Hey, thanks for reading.

If you love my work then please do consider supporting. It would mean the world to me.

Also, feel free to follow me on my socials where I speak about mental health and positivity. You can find the links below.

Geetanjali Singh

If you like my work, please consider leaving a contribution, it would mean everything to me ❤️

www.buymeacoffee.com

https://www.instagram.com/dear_stranger08/

--

--