I’m 46 — The 6 Skin Care Tips I Can’t Live Without

Amanda M. (LIZ EMERALD, pen name)
Read or Die!
Published in
7 min readApr 8, 2024

--

Photo taken by author

It’s a gift to age. To see, experience, and grow through each new day. Life is to be celebrated, and so is age.

With more birthdays, we do need to pay attention to the health of our bodies, and our skin. Recently, I had a conversation with my 29-year-old niece, Bobbi. She wanted to talk about the crows feet and other skin concerns she was beginning to see. I told her I’d tell her everything I know, as a woman 17 years ahead of her.

Inspired by our conversation, I wrote this article to give to her, and to give to all women and men who would be interested in the skin care tips I have to share.

Here’s the list of My 6 Top Tips. If you read to the end you’ll find a fun, secret bonus tip as well!

My 6 Top Skin Care Tips

Photo by Julia Zolotova on Unsplash

1.) Hydration

I keep a thermos of water by my side throughout the day. With it always close by, I find myself sipping on water from morning to night.

Your skin depends on water and bodily hydration for suppleness, firmness, and…

--

--

Amanda M. (LIZ EMERALD, pen name)
Read or Die!

Women's Fiction Author, Marriage Coach & Counselor, Cat Aficionado. I write about connection, growth, and joy in everyday life.