I’m tired.

Towalayo
Read or Die!
Published in
1 min readMar 13, 2024
Photo by Abbie Bernet on Unsplash

im tired
simply just tired of it all
do you understand what it means to be tired..?
to be truly tired.
i do not know if you get it.
i simply just lack the energy to do anything whatsoever.
oh and this isn’t laziness,
im well aware of what laziness is.
ive been in that era and i knew it was laziness at the time
im just so overwhelmed…
ive tried so many things,
im tired of trying.
ive cried, ive sucked it up.
ive tried therapy.
ive tred telling my friends.
ive had people encourage me,
ive had people try to cheer me up,
all to no avail.
im tired even, of holding this pen to write
at this point.
im asking myself,
‘why do you keep trying?’

Hii. Please leave claps and comments. Also follow for more and share! Thanks!!

--

--

Towalayo
Read or Die!

tee~wawa || I love to read and write. Come on a journey with me.