It’s A Bad Day, Not A Bad Life

Chelsea G. 🏆
Read or Die!
Published in
2 min readFeb 29, 2024

--

The One Thing That Changed Everything

Photo by Waranont (Joe) on Unsplash

From the first moment my eyes open, emotions start to flood in; sadness, loneliness, knots in my stomach, and then come the feelings of sheer dread for the day; today is going to suck. I have repeatedly lived this day longer than I care to share. There was no reason for it.

I had the perfect recipe for bad moods: childhood trauma, add an unstable home life growing up, mix it with significant loss and failures along the way, and they all cook up to make one unhappy human. My emotions had all the control and could strangle a good day out of me in an instant. Until one day, they didn’t, and oh, how I wish I had known this information twenty years ago.

Thank you, Eckhart Tolle.

“Realising that you are not your thoughts is when you begin to awaken spiritually.” — Eckhart Tolle.

WE ARE NOT OUR THOUGHTS AND EMOTIONS.

EMOTIONS: Based on external stimuli, bodily sensations that

--

--

Chelsea G. 🏆
Read or Die!

B.S. Food and Nutrition. I'm here to help it all make sense. I got a late start in life, but I'm finally out of hiding.