Spirit Warrior
Read or Die!
Published in
2 min readMar 15, 2024

--

Image created by Author

Journey of a Spirit Warrior, part 1

Why does it seem that I have to be on the brink of death to have a revelation? I had a heart attack this week, but I can see now how it was a blessing and a real eye-opening spiritual experience. I can feel my calling, pulling me and telling me to take the hand of my Creator and hang on! I can feel the fire in my soul! I am more alive in this moment than I have ever been in my life! The key? Gratitude. Being grateful to breathe another breath! I am grateful to see my family and friends! I’m grateful to see another sky! I am grateful to smell another flower or take another walk with God!!! I walked 10 miles today, just taking in the vision that God has for me. I got to see some friends along that path as well. One is a spiritual guide or teacher that I got to share this vision with. I am so very grateful for your friendship (you know who you are)!! I felt that God was asking me to contact a dear friend (who God has put into my life over and over) and through contacting her, I fell right into God’s hands leading me to the next quest in my journey. It’s a place I’ve been longing to see for some time. And just like that, God handled the funds, the contacts, and everything. Red River Gorge, here I come! Won’t He do it y’all!!! I’m so grateful for my Creator, my life, my family, my friends, and my journey. I can taste the air today and feel the nature reaching out to nurture and guide me. I’m so excited!!!! I have a story to tell, but this is the just beginning of my happy ending!

To be continued…

Come Level up with me!!!

Spirit Warrior

--

--

Spirit Warrior
Read or Die!

Belinda Rae McAllister. I'm a student of A Course In Miracles, a 12 step program, certified in treating trauma and managing symptoms, mother/mimi & a poet.