Spirit Warrior
Read or Die!
Published in
1 min readFeb 23, 2024

--

Image created with Microsoft Co-pilot.

Recently, I overheard a conversation being had by some men about kidney stones. One said childbirth couldn't hurt worse than a kidney stones otherwise why on earth would a woman ever do it more than once. Since I have experience with both, that got me thinking. OK, here are my thoughts on the subject. First off, childbirth hurts way more than kidney stones. That being said, my reason for giving birth more than once: childbirth is a spiritual experience. (No man could ever really understand) When a woman watches an entirely new human being grow and be born from her body, it's the closest she will ever feel to being a God. This creates a new understanding of what God must feel like watching us grow and be born into this world. Who wouldn't want to give birth more than once?

©️Spirit Warrior

--

--

Spirit Warrior
Read or Die!

Belinda Rae McAllister. I'm a student of A Course In Miracles, a 12 step program, certified in treating trauma and managing symptoms, mother/mimi & a poet.