Letter to March.

Towalayo
Read or Die!
Published in
4 min readMar 7, 2024
Image from Labsalliebe on Pinterest.

Hey March, itā€™s good to see you again.

How have you been? Before you ask, Iā€™m good, or at least I think so. Either way, what matters is that I am actually here to write to you.

Itā€™s been a while, a year right? I desperately need to talk to someone, thank you for being here for me. I think itā€™s a good time for a rundown of how this year has been.

I avoided this when I was with Feb. Right now Iā€™m okay so, letā€™s go for it. 2024 hasnā€™t been that bad. Its been great but there have been a few challenges. I would be lying if I said otherwise.

Can I call it the worst of years? I donā€™t think Iā€™d take it that far. I would say that Iā€™m going through a lot, I would say weā€™re all going through a lot. I think almost anybody living in Nigeria currently can actually say that. Despite it all, weā€™re actually doing okay. I think weā€™re actually just managing and pushing. Which is literally similar to the theme that we have for this year, ā€˜No gree for anybody.ā€™ Weā€™re not greeing for anybodyĀ o. Remember!

Letā€™s try some honesty. Howā€™s it really been?

Januaryā€¦

So, I think that January started out really chill. I was doing so good at the beginning of January. Everything was really coming into perspective. I was truly working with my plans and resolution. I was putting more time and effort into making sure that Iā€™m getting the best out of myself, not wasting time and doing things that are healthy for me so I can remain in good spirits.

But I think somewhere along the line, can I say something went wrong? I canā€™t actually say that because if anything went wrong, itā€™s probably my fault. I donā€™t know what went wrong. And all of a sudden, you know that whole cool, chill, productivity vibe just dwindled away somehow. I was still kind of handling everything one way or another, but it wasnā€™t like before.

Februaryā€¦

Then getting into February was really stressful. I started a new business and I have to say once again, itā€™s not easy to start a new business. Itā€™s not easy to run a business. It is one of the hardest things to do. I mean, Iā€™m still learning. Iā€™m learning on the job because, itā€™s the first one that Iā€™m actually like running. Iā€™m putting a lot of effort into it. So Feb was really stressful. I lived basically for the weekend. Thatā€™s just the way it goes. I was stressed most of the time, working on things I wasnā€™t even particularly interested in. Losing focus of some of my goalsā€¦ Remembering some of my goals and not being able to figure out how to chase them. It was really something.

Marchā€¦

This is the third month of 2024. I am not exactly where I want to be. I think that I definitely expected more from myself by now. I see some things I wrote in the past, that j shouldā€™ve achieved by now and Iā€™m just not there yet. Iā€™m actually disappointed in myself to a fault.

Butā€¦

Iā€™m also realizing that Iā€™m not a perfect person. I need help and I should always be willing to accept help whenever I need it. John Donne once said ā€˜No man is an islandā€¦ā€™

Basically, I just need to work more on myself. I need to get back into that mood and vibe of early January.

March, Iā€™m hoping you help me out here. I think at the outsetĀ , I just wanted to say hi to you and say a few things. I didnā€™t realise that I had a lot to say to you.

Iā€™m really glad youā€™re listening to me and Iā€™m sorry it took a while before I wrote you. I feel I can be free with you and I think youā€™re really going to help me a lot. I donā€™t know, I just feel like it. IĀ doĀ hopeĀ myĀ feelingisĀ spotĀ onĀ though. Iā€™ll just have to see how it goes.

Soā€¦

Iā€™m looking forward to working on myself. Iā€™m looking forward to working with you this month amd achieving a better me. Thereā€™s some things that I actually really believe in and Iā€™m actually praying for them. This month is literally the borderline. I have to achieve those things. I definitely have to achieve those things.

Iā€™m really tired. I know thatā€™s surprising for people. I mean this is just the third month and weā€™ve just only started it. But I think Iā€™ve actually gone through a lot between January and February. Everythingā€™s alright though, or at least it will be and thatā€™s okay.

Itā€™s time for me to prioritize my peace. To work with myself and my peace. I feel like if I have peace, I can achieve so many other things. You know, the whole chaos of the world, I just really need to learn to withdraw and actually pay attention to myself more. If I can do that, I think things would eventually workĀ out.

Hey March, youā€™re really helping me think things through here. This is so nice. I feel so much better talking with you. I donā€™t want to make this a long one. Thank you for listening to me. Iā€™m looking forward to working with you and myself this month.

Bye for now. I look forward to writing you againge to let you know how much better Iā€™m doing.

With love from,

Towalayo.

Hii you! Thanks for staying with me till the end. I hope you had a great time. Please clap(aĀ lot), comment and follow for more! Also share!!

Sorry, I was out for a while but Iā€™m back now. Stay tuned for what myself and March have for you over the next couple of weeks. Bye for now.ā˜ŗļø

--

--

Towalayo
Read or Die!

tee~wawa || I love to read and write. Come on a journey with me.