Image created with Microsoft Co-pilot

Love Renewed

Spirit Warrior
Read or Die!

--

I don’t know what to do with this flower in my Bible

from a day I can never forget.

Or this heart around my neck; should I take it off

or would you object.

Just tell me, Baby, ’cause I don’t know what to do anymore…

Those feathers you brought me,

that still hang on the wall,

Made me feel like you knew me,

but did you know me at all?

Baby, I just don’t know what to do anymore…

Do I just give up or should I

fight for my man?

It felt so real every time

you took my hand.

Baby, I just don’t want to hurt this way anymore…

This flower in my Bible from a day

I won’t forget still makes me smile.

And this heart around my neck

wants to stay for a while.

I realize this hurt is not from you, and it’s me you did this for…

So, I’ll leave those feathers hanging

on the wall.

I realize you do know me,

and I cause my fall.

Our love will be so much better if I grow before…

But, I will never give up

on loving you.

’cause I know now, loving you

won’t make me blue.

Growing together will bring us love renewed.

--

--

Spirit Warrior
Read or Die!

Belinda Rae McAllister. I'm a student of A Course In Miracles, a 12 step program, certified in treating trauma and managing symptoms, mother/mimi & a poet.