Me Myself & I

LARO ✨✨
Read or Die!
Published in
4 min readNov 10, 2023
Photo by TJ Arnold on Unsplash

“For this month’s This or That, I thought I’d ask you to imagine, to think, and to dream

All you need to do is to copy and paste these questions into a new story and answer them with your unique style. Many readers want to get to know you better.

Each question has an either/or, so if you can, try not to answer “neither” or “both.” It’s much harder that way.

Please don’t forget to tag me so I can read and support you. Let’s get started, shall we?” — Karen Schwartz

Below are my replies to the questions posed by Karen Schwartz that Adrian CDTPPW answered too. The names have been changed to protect the innocent 😂😂😂

Not A Member Read The Full Post Here

1] If they made a movie of the last dream you remember, would it be fiction or nonfiction?

It would be a fiction movie based on all the good bits from the dream sprinkled with a healthy boost 😉😉😉to reach as many viewers as possible

2] Do you spend more time reimagining the past or imagining the future?

This is difficult because I tend to plan for the future each day when I set my goals and I always look to the past to evaluate what I did and how I did it .

3] Would you prefer to live a day in the life of a criminal lawyer or a police officer?

I would be a police officer as I would like to know what they do each day . Are they just eating doughnuts and drinking coffee or are they ta,king backhanders to look the other way. I think it would be very interesting as I believe that most of the day will be spent completing paperwork and responding to animals stuck up a tree or shoplifters who have no money for food and are stealing to make ends meet. it would be an interesting day!

4] Are you best suited as a contestant on Jeopardy or Family Feud?

Family Fortunes is the British version of Family Feud, and I really enjoyed the series when it was on. I am definitely best suited to Family feuds as when the family is around during holiday, we are always playing quiz games and we had the box set of family Fortunes

Read more here

5] If you could study cooking (all expenses paid), would it be at a cooking school in its country of origin or with a private chef in your kitchen?

I would like to study cooking in Asia, I can’t narrow it down because I love most of the food from this region. It would not be from a chef in a restaurant it would be in someone's mum’s house as this is where you will get authentic dishes that I can enjoy, instead of the dishes made for the crowd like Chop suey, which is a dish that originated in Chinese-American cuisine but is not commonly found in China.

6] You wake up a superhero. Do you prefer incredible strength or invisibility?

I need to have the Strength as I need to be able to carry the shopping when I get old 😂😂. No, seriously so I can help the needy and right all the wrongs. Whatever!

7] You have one week to live with no family. Would you spend all your money or donate it all? (There’s no doing both!)

I will donate the money to as many good causes as possible this will be my immortality project. I will make sure I invest in Vanguard and real estate projects all over the world that will deliver dividend payments, so when I’m dead and gone it will keep paying out

8] You must live one year without people; would you rather spend it with dogs or cats?

I will spend the year with Cat’s as they are very self-sufficient, I don’t have to walk them and when they need to poo I don’t have to follow them with a bag. This will leave me loads of time to write my memoirs on Medium and get boosted.

Read more here

9] Imagine you controlled the Universe, would you feed the hungry or eradicate illness?

I would Eradicate illness as obesity is a medical illness, so you can eat as much as you like.

I would be the most loved politician/dictator ever. Can you really love a politician or admire one?.

10] If you could choose a mentor for one year to improve your writing, would you choose an author who’s alive or dead?

Alive, Mark Manson because he wrote The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F ck A

©The LARO. All rights reserved

--

--

LARO ✨✨
Read or Die!

I write about Sports exploring success and failure, sharing insights with readers. Dedicated father and husband building my business.