COMFORT FOOD|| FAMILY || CHILDHOOD

Nostalgic Food Tastes Way Better Than it Actually is

An open reservation table with a view down memory lane

Adrian CDTPPW
Read or Die!
Published in
11 min readMay 24, 2023

--

If you want unlimited access to this story and many others like it, use this link to sign up for a premium membership: https://medium.com/@cdtppy/membership. For just $5 per month, you will have unlimited access to Medium.

Image by Светлана Бердник from Pixabay

This is my response to Keeley Schroder’s May 2023 Writing Prompt, Day 22: What’s the best meal you’ve ever eaten?

I apologize in advance for the length of this post. Once I start writing about something that I’m passionate about, I can barely stop. Feel free to tackle it the best way you like: with short breaks in between parts, or read half now and half tomorrow. Whatever, I don’t mind.

PS: Most of the YouTube videos linked in this post are there just for the thumbnails, as I could not find free copyrighted images for the old household items. But if you do view any of them, please stay on this page while you do. That way, you will help me more since it will count as reading time. Thank you!

TABLE OF CONTENT
Prologue: I Was a Chubby kid
Part 1: The Comfort Food of my Childhood
Part 2: Grandpa’s Cooking
Part 3: Grandma’s Cooking
Part 4: Polenta — The Ultimate…

--

--

Adrian CDTPPW
Read or Die!

Boost Nominator. Hammock "Guru." Writing down his silly musings. Having fun. Owner of Read or Die & Read or Die - HQ.