Image created with ToonMe.com

Rock Bottom

Spirit Warrior
Read or Die!
Published in
1 min readFeb 24, 2024

--

They say we have to hit rock bottom in order to change, but I hit so many that were wrapped in loss, broken bones, black eyes, and traumatized children screaming that I hid myself somewhere under those bottoms hoping to become invisible for a while. I ate the pain like comfort food preparing for my rebirth. I had to be paralyzed and fight through cancers to find myself again and rise for the ashes of my life to try to live once more. While still consuming the pain as fuel for my battle, I traveled a long way still to find the shore, only to have the waves crash over me, slamming me to the floor. I get up and start digging my way back from under those bottoms I used to hide not knowing if I could ever find my way out, but with God’s grace, I am here, finally, rising out of those ashes and I AM READY TO SHINE!!!

--

--

Spirit Warrior
Read or Die!

Belinda Rae McAllister. I'm a student of A Course In Miracles, a 12 step program, certified in treating trauma and managing symptoms, mother/mimi & a poet.