She Quit Her ‘Great’ Job After Learning These 3 Things About Money

What you should know about your 9–5 job and money

A Blogger’s Lifestyle
Read or Die!

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

As many of you know I’m a mom of two beautiful girls. The oldest is 2,5 and the youngest 1,5 years old.

My biggest dream right now is to be able to stay at home with them by switching my career as a legal consultant to a fulltime online writer.

I’m not there yet, but I’ve been doing a lot of research on how to get there and how to be financially free as a writer.

One of the great gems I encountered during my research is a story with 1.9 million (!) views about a woman named Jean Voronkova.

While she narrated her story I made some notes and of course I’m not keeping them to myself.

Jean worked at a so called ‘Big 4’ company in Singapore. In the eyes of her parents and the people around her she was living the dream.

But internally she wasn’t feeling happy. She felt tired and alone. Her colleagues seemed happy outwardly, but it was a very toxic workplace.

People bragged about things like how they worked until 1 o’clock of the night (seriously?).

She decided to quit her job when she realized the following 3 things about money.

--

--

A Blogger’s Lifestyle
Read or Die!

❗️What do I do? Help you improve your writing, earnings and mindset. Who am I? Writer. Legal health consultant. Expert by experience in Mental Health.