Sock It To Me!

The sock swap

Lynn L. Alexander
Read or Die!

--

Socks sent to me by my sock buddy Photo by Lynn L. Alexander

Two weeks ago, the ovarian cancer support group that I am in held a sock swap.

Those who wished to participate gave their name and address in a private message to the facilitator.

She then sent everyone a name and address to send socks to.

At first, I was confused because I received a message from the woman who was sending me socks. She wanted to know if I was allergic to anything and what style of socks I prefer.

I thought that we were sending socks to the woman who was sending us socks. That was not the case. The name I received was different from the name of the woman who contacted me.

The woman I bought socks for received a cute pair of teal (ovarian cancer color) sock with a cute saying on it. It was sent in a cupcake bottom and wrapped in plastic wrap with a teal bow around it.

This was a fun way for members to get to know each other better.

Have you participated in a swap? Please let me know in the comments.

If you want to write for this awesome publication read below:

--

--

Lynn L. Alexander
Read or Die!

Eclectic writer. Ovarian cancer survivor. My interests include humor, health, grief, personal essays and entertainment. Please follow me on my journey.