Stop Watching YouTube b/c Your Time on Medium is More Valuable

I discovered a jackpot

Abdo Baraka
Read or Die!

--

Photo by Don Agnello on Unsplash

Your time is limited, particularly if you have joined the creator economy as a writer on this platform or elsewhere.

You need to preserve your time and go about your activities with intentionality.

Check out this picture below:

Screenshot from YouTube

I was interested to watch this video and to quickly learn about the new monetization rules on YouTube for 2024. This was the first video that popped up after hitting ‘search’.

But I wasn’t ready to waste 12 minutes watching this video.

What did I do? I simply took the video’s URL and pasted it to youtubetranscript.com. I then copied the whole transcript and asked ChatGPT to summarize it for me.

Here is the output:

Screenshot from ChatGPT

According to the creator of that video, to get monetized on YouTube in 2024, you had to follow 4 steps:

  1. Focus on a single topic

--

--

Abdo Baraka
Read or Die!

1X Top Writer, 26 and doing my masters abroad in 🇩🇪 | I’m discovering life and myself in the process and sharing the “nuggets”.