The Twelve Days of Medium

A Christmas Parody

Julia A. Keirns
Read or Die!
Published in
4 min readNov 20, 2023

--

A round hay bale decorated like Rudolph. Photo by author.

(I dare you to sing the whole thing)

On the first day of December Medium gave to me

A boost for an old story

Fake White Christmas Tree. Photo by author.

On the second day of December Medium gave to me

Two clappers clapping
And a boost for an old story

Frosty the Snowman. Photo by author.

On the third day of December Medium gave to me

Three hundred views
Two clappers clapping
And a boost for an old story

Frosty the Snowman’s wife. Photo by author.

On the fourth day of December Medium gave to me

Four nice comments
Three hundred views
Two clappers clapping
And a boost for an old story

--

--

Julia A. Keirns
Read or Die!

Currently living in an RV full time and traveling across North America. The goal is simply to write about it. Editor of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and ROD.