Thinking Out Loud

I am in the happiest era of my life so far and I am grateful!

Tomide
Read or Die!
2 min readMay 23, 2024

--

Many people think that peace is a destination or a finished product

picture from pexels

Peace to me is a process and for every process there are stages. Peace comes in layers, and you’ll only have to keep uncovering yourself every day to discover it.

Right now, all I can say is that I am more at peace than I ever was all my life even though I am yet to fully experience total peace because total peace comes with a feeling of wholesomeness.

But one thing I know about my life right now is that every single thing that has happened to me, whether I understand them or not, in real-time or in retrospect, has all become a part of the quote of who I am at the moment.

I do not like to compare circumstances, I do not like to compare pain, but I must say I’ve had a lot of pain in my life and everything that caused me pain is now a part of my identity.

If I reject those things that made me cry, made me sad, made me depressed, made me confused etc. I am indirectly or directly rejecting a part of me; I’ll be rejecting everything that has made me stronger in the process and I’ll also be rejecting everything that pushed me to discover peace.

I’ve had to accept them to integrate them, I’ve had to accept them to alchemize them, and I’ve had to accept them because that’s the only way to the successful.

Thank you for reading!

I have written older articles that will interest you also, please check them out.

Cheers to growth!

--

--

Tomide
Read or Die!

Do something different to get better everyday - Self-Help Enthusiast - Nature Lover