Tim Burton’s Beetlejuice Beetlejuice is Going to Be the Movie Contender of 2024

Emy Quinn
Read or Die!
Published in
3 min readMar 23, 2024

--

“The juice is loose.” — the iconic quote from Beetlejuice that the Internet has taken by storm in 2024.

Credit to Entertainment Weekly

I’m sure that everyone has already seen the teaser trailer for Tim Burton’s Beetlejuice Beetlejuice. I’m 100% positive that every single fan is now excited and impatient to watch this upcoming sequel to the original cult classic. I will admit, after watching it, my heart was racing during the entire minute and seventeen seconds as I waited for the iconic villain to appear.

The small snippet of doubt I felt for a split second faded away once Michael Keaton spoke his one line:

“The juice is loose.”

I was expecting the iconic character to say, “It’s Showtime!,” but that one-liner still fit the character perfectly. It got a laugh out of me and once the title dropped in the trailer along with the release date, I could instantly feel that this was going to be a masterpiece. It’s been quite a long time since we have gotten a great film from Burton.

I believe his last one was Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street, and even though I did like some of his other works after that film, I really did miss the old aesthetic of…

--

--

Emy Quinn
Read or Die!

Horror Enthusiast. Dog lover, love reading books, like to draw, I upload horror shorts on social media, and I love to write mini horror stories.