Tired of Saying You’re Busy?

So am I. Join me in making change.

Mark Tey 🦊
Read or Die!

--

Photo by Vitalii Khodzinskyi on Unsplash

Why aren’t you staying? Can you spare a few minutes? Can’t you come at 9 p.m.? Only this time. It doesn’t take long. You’re always busy. Can’t you stay a little longer? Do you have to go already? I know you’re busy, but.

I am busy, goddamn!

If you’re like me, you’re fed up with your hectic life. Even worse is having to say you’re busy all the time.

That’s why I’m finally standing up and saying no to being busy. I’m getting rid of that.

Yes, you’re really busy. They probably lied when they said you could easily change that.

I’ve been there too. I’ve often fooled myself into believing there is a quick fix. All those productivity hacks, the 4-hour advice, the no-rest professional coach BS.

Nothing works because there isn’t a quick win. You are not a machine. You’re a human, just like me.

But one thing is being busy. Then there’s the excuse of being busy.

Being busy is the bare truth. The excuse is when you use that to justify everything, and you refuse to do something for a change.

Because there is still something to do.

Own it

--

--

Mark Tey 🦊
Read or Die!

Still learning to tame a writing compulsion that keeps me awake at night. She seems a bit wild for poetry but writes about anything that fits Her restless mood.