What Have I Done?

A done/not done bucket list challenge

Paula Shablo
Read or Die!

--

Photo by Thomas Bormans on Unsplash

When I think of bucket lists, I think of things I haven’t done but want to do before I kick the bucket and toddle off the face of the earth.

This might be the first time I’m heard of a “Done” list. The challenge, by Shanti C K, seems to be asking me which of these things I’ve actually done so far.

Surprisingly, I haven’t done many things on her list. So, instead of whining about it, I will tell you those things I have done, and try to reach 40 myself. I will try starting with with her list.

If there’s a *star sign, I haven’t done the exact thing, but I have done something similar.

  1. Be a member of the audience in a TV show. *
    I haven’t done this, but I have appeared on a local show to sing, and I have been on local radio for interviews.
  2. Learn to play a musical instrument with some degree of skill.
    I play the drums, guitar, some piano and clarinet
  3. Sing a song in front of an audience.
    Many times — even on television once.

--

--

Paula Shablo
Read or Die!

Published Author. Loving daughter, mom, Grandma. Bona fide Geek with the graphic tees to prove it. Believer of all the fantastic things. Artist, musician & fan.