Wife Tested Husband’s Love

Should a wife test like this?

Curie
Read or Die!
2 min readMar 18, 2024

--

The author created this image on Bing.com

After five years of marriage, a wife decided to test her husband’s love and intimacy for her. She wanted to see that if she would leave her husband what would he do? She wrote a letter to her husband and said,

“I do not want to live with you anymore, I am fed up and exhausted. I am leaving you and this house forever. I shall not come back.”

She put that paper on the table and to see her husband’s reaction so she hid under the bed.

Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

The husband came home and read the letter. He wrote something on the paper and started smiling and singing. He looked very happy. He even danced. He changed and wore a fine dress.

Photo by Jonas Leupe on Unsplash

He called someone and said “Today I got free, my silly wife left me. At last, she understood that she was not my match. She left me forever. I am coming to see you let’s meet in the coffee shop in the main market.”

He went out soon after making the phone call.

The wife from under the bed came out, her eyes were filled with tears. She was stumbling and was unable to even walk properly.

She took the paper to see what her husband had written.

The paper said “ I can see your feet from under the bed. I know you are there. I am going to buy some snacks from the Bakery. Get tea ready for us. And remember I love you, you are my world and I can not even imagine living without you.”

The wife tested her husband’s love by pretending to leave, but his caring response showed her how much he truly loved her. They both learned that love and understanding make their relationship stronger.

Flowers are Lovely, Love is Flower-like.

--

--

Curie
Read or Die!

I am here to share my stories regarding every field of life.