Writing Is a Necessity

If you know you know.

Zeem
Read or Die!
2 min readDec 10, 2023

--

Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

“A writer’s life and work are not a gift to mankind; they are its necessity”.

Tony Morrison

I highly agree with this quote from Tony Morrison. Writing is not just a gift it is a need.

So many amazingly talented writers write for us to learn from their personal experiences.

I really love reading about someone’s real-life experiences. Because it makes us able to relate and resonate.

I found so many talented writers here on Medium.

They write from the heart and I feel that I learn a new strategy with their every other piece to handle my life issues more easily.

Writing Coveys

Another good aspect of writing is conveying.

WhatsApp is a great example.

We daily write messages to convey something to our family and friends.

Have you ever noticed that a picture also can’t give a proper message without a written caption?

Voltaire said;

“Writing is the painting of the voice”.

Writing is really something that we think and want to speak of.

Have you ever noticed that some things that we can’t explain to somebody 101, can easily be conveyed through writing?

Writing is a medicine

Julia Cameron quoted;

“Writing is a medicine. It is an important antidote to injury. It is an important companion for any difficult change”.

Now this is another advantage of writing. Writing heals the wounds of our souls.

It also gives us relief by throwing out our frustration on paper. We can easily share our secrets with the universe through writing without the fear of being exposed.

So, next time whenever you write anything feel gratitude for that.

Feel blessed that you have this way to get rid of your frustration, convey your feelings, and help others.

You can also be grateful for having me. Because I write for you just for you😁.

Thanks for reading!

--

--

Zeem
Read or Die!

I say "Hi" to all my honorable readers and writers out there. I am a hardworking blogpost writer, content writer, mother and an experienced educationist.