My New Podcast Film at Fifty is LIVE!

Brian Rowe
Read. Watch. Write. Repeat.
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readSep 8, 2020

Hi Friends,

Many of you know me as a novel writer and a writer on Medium, but I’m also a life-long movie buff, and this past summer I had the idea of creating my first ever podcast, all about film history!

Well now that podcast Film at Fifty, which celebrates semicentennials in the world of cinema, is officially LIVE at Buzzsprout, Apple Podcasts, Spotify, and anywhere else you like to listen to your podcasts.

In addition, today I launched the Patreon page for my podcast, which will include exclusive bonus episodes every month like reviews of new movies, deep dives into the careers of actors and directors, and discussions of other important years in film history. Just $5 a month to get hours of brand new content every month from Film at Fifty!

In today’s first bonus episode, I go back another 50 years and explore the world of cinema from 100 years ago in 1920. Click here to take a listen. In the coming days I’ll be adding a discussion about Tenet and the career of Christopher Nolan as well.

I hope you’ll take a look at my new podcast, Film at Fifty, a labor of love that will educate, inform, and inspire… just like my writing. Thank you so much for your support!

Love,

Brian

--

--