Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Loose lips sink ships

The power of silence

Adrian writes
2 min read5 days ago

--

I’ve heard this quote from Iman Gadzhi “loose lips sink ships”.

External energy can influence our energy. What comes out of our mouths is the reflection of who we are. When you tell others about your goals you will be a negative energy magnet, why is that?

Because people aren’t genuinely happy about the success of others including you. So, when you share your plans and goals or your dreams with others, they don’t care, and some secretly hope for you to fail. That’s why many successful people have bashers or haters; not everyone is happy with their success. Even though you are a kind person doing good things towards others, some people will always be against you. It may not be a stranger, it may be your best friend, family, or friends.

Humans are vulnerable creatures, easily tempted, and easily jealous. That’s one of the human natures; that’s why you should be quiet about your plans, goals, and dreams. Build in private, and the result will make the noise in public. Because you attract negativity when you share everything, do not be confused about the feeling of validation we get when we share something we are excited about. When you think that people will understand your vision, they do not. Only you can see your vision, what you have in your mind is a gift that only you can see. So, no matter what do not share It and start building it. make it into reality, work hard, and push yourself to be better. Because only you can save yourself.

Control yourself and stay quiet not everyone is your friend, learn to use the word, enemies. Because there’s a famous quote.

“The saddest thing about betrayal is that it never comes from your enemies, but from those you trust the most”

Everybody isn’t your friend. Just because they hang around you and laugh with you doesn’t mean they are your friend. People pretend well. At the end of the day, real situations expose fake people, so pay attention.

I’ve experienced a lot of betrayals in my life and it comes from people that are close to me who I thought is my brothers in life. I was once a loose lip, but I learned my lessons and changed. I’m not where I want to be in life yet but I know one day I will. I will keep working on it even if I am alone. Goals are personal so stay hard, stay quiet, don’t be a loose lip, and conquer the world.

Thank you for reading!

Have a great day!

Special thanks to Mr Sam @Shine.publication✨🖤📲🤙

Visit and follow Read.Write.Shine publication on the link below

https://medium.com/read-write-shine

--

--