4 Ways To Keep The Number Of Your Books in Check

How to Be More Selective Of What You read

Behairedman
Readers Hope

--

Photo from Pexel by Pixabay

Thanks for clicking, but why should you believe me?

Thanks for asking. I am a philosophy graduate and IT consultant who decided to quit my job, return to University, and finally start writing in public. It is up to you to decide if that qualifies me. Since I enjoy reading, writing, thinking, and learning, I decided to write about these topics.

This text will answer the following questions:

  • What is your pile of shame?
  • How to avoid it getting bigger and bigger?
  • What are 4 methods to keep your bookshelf in check?

What is your pile of shame?

The first time I stumbled into the expression Pile of Shame was in the context of video games.

Steam, an online platform for video games, regularly sells video games in sales. Those games seem so cheap that one has to buy them. Now. Regardless if one has the time to play them. Consequently, many players have games in their gaming library that they have never read.

This is the so-called pile of shame.

I have a pile of shame about books. I am sure other people have a pile of shame about…

--

--

Behairedman
Readers Hope

Philosophy Graduate, IT-Consultant, Ghostwriter, Technical-Writer