5 life lessons that I learned when in College.

All of these are experienced by me which I am taking with me for life!

Yash Wasalwar
Readers Hope
4 min readAug 7, 2024

--

Photo by Matt Ragland on Unsplash

In this developing world, many things changed, now as AI is coming into everyday talks, it will also change many perceptions. It’s crucial to keep ourselves updated but on the same page, we need to be cautious. Anyway, I am here to share with you some of the important aspects, I would like to call them lessons, which helped me maintain my life and help me grow personally as well as professionally.

Lesson 1: Perfection is a myth!

Photo by Todd Quackenbush on Unsplash

You must have heard the quote, “Practice makes a man perfect!”, it is correct, nothing wrong with it. But I feel that practicing and not applying it in real scenarios, is not worthy enough. I think, “The best possible thing you can do with minimal resources and time, is perfection”. There is nothing like “perfection” in a general sense.

Lesson 2: Limit social media!

Photo by Piotr Cichosz on Unsplash

This one’s my favorite. Limiting your social media will help you find room for yourself and never say I don’t have time. I think that is the shortest ever thing I can put forward as this has much to talk about but sometimes it just doesn’t make sense to go and give advantages and disadvantages of it.

Lesson 3: Keep some room for magic!

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Have you ever wondered why the majority of people don’t get what they plan to achieve? As life has much to offer beyond their imagination. What went right, and what went wrong are the things to embrace and take care of, but not in the long run. I believe that what you are doing is a perspective of the world, give it a big think!! So be in the present, neither stick to the past, nor anticipate anything. This is a compelling way to handle stress as well 😉! So just “TRUST THE TIMING OF YOUR LIFE”.

Lesson 4: Work in silence, let your work scream 😎!

Photo by Tadeusz Lakota on Unsplash

This is what I learned when I was doing my internship in my final year of college, it was Covid-19 time. I used to wake up early morning, go and sit on my chair, open my laptop, and start doing the tasks. When I was taking a break, I saw many LinkedIn posts about achievements, milestones, work anniversaries, etc. This gave me the motivation, not to post anything on LinkedIn, but to work even harder.

Lesson 5: It’s you, no one else!

Photo by Etty Fidele on Unsplash

And at last, but not least it is all you! you! and you!
Whatever you do in your life, it’s you and only you are responsible for the current situation you are in. I know it’s too much ‘you’, but it’s the fact that can’t be overlooked. So I would urge all of my readers and all the people of this world, to be accountable and responsible for their actions, don’t put it on any other’s bucket. This is as simple as it gets.

Hope this may help to revitalize yourself and come back in the game. I genuinely follow, or rather keep these things in mind whenever I am working at my job, or having my personal space.

With that said, let’s wrap it up here and thank you so much for helping yourself, as you found a couple of minutes to read and I believe these lessons will help many people to gather themselves and come back into action.

See ya… ✌️

--

--

Yash Wasalwar
Readers Hope

Ex-Research Intern @DRDO · Always learning · Loves to talk about Data Science and Life Experiences