Curated Collection

A Practical Guide for New Writers

My collection of writing and writer performance on Medium

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
Readers Hope
Published in
35 min readDec 11, 2020

--

Image designed by Dr Mehmet Yildiz — digitalmehmet.com

Introduction

Writing is a passion for me. I have a strong affinity with writers. I have been a published author and digital content developer for decades. Learning from other writers and sharing my experience is vital to me.

Giving back my experience is critical. Therefore, I write a lot about writing and improving writers’ performance on Medium.

As I authored hundreds of articles, they are not easy to find on Medium. Therefore, many of my readers asked me to make my stories about writing and writer performance available in an easily accessible collection. It was a fantastic idea. I made it happen.

In this collection, I share some of my useful and practical articles guiding writers to become successful on Medium and other content platforms. They are not in any particular order.

Many of these stories reflect the hard lessons learned on this platform.

If you are a new writer, you might start reviewing the following articles and understand the key points to customize them fo ryour needs and goals.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
Readers Hope

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com