Healing the Tender Places of My Multidimensional Self…A New Year’s Resolution for 2022

Deep healing in mind, body, and spirit for optimal living.

Carmellita
Readers Hope

--

The Tender PlacesDesigned by the Author (Carmellita) using Canva.com account

When I was 8 years old, I ran as fast as possible from a cousin chasing me in my grandmother’s yard. I relished the fact that he couldn’t catch me. I was faster. Then suddenly, I tripped and fell, and everything went black.

Blood Everywhere

When I opened my eyes, about 3 people had me lifted in the air running into my grandmother’s house. They put me over the tub and ran cold water over my head. My uncle Johnny said, “We’ve got to get her to the hospital. She’s going to need stitches. She won’t…” he didn’t have to say the words.

Because when I looked over my shoulders, there was blood everywhere.

Stitches

“This is the last stitch,” the Doctor said.

“It better be,” I growled back.

“Chelle!” My uncle Nelvin chastised me for my outburst. “That’s not nice.”

The Doctor chuckled. “I’m sure she’s had better days.”

I felt the cold adhesive from the bandaid cover my stitches. Why was the bandaid so cold? I thought. “Do they keep the bandaids in the fridge?”

--

--

Carmellita
Readers Hope

Writer, Poet, Storyteller, & Scholar. Co-founder of http://bluelotusliving.com. BA in Speech Communication. Former ghostwriter who came back to life.