ESSAY | INTRODUCTION TO AN EDITOR

An Introduction to The Wordsmith™🏳️‍🌈🇺🇸, An Editor of Readers Hope

Never mind the haute and hubris in the title The Wordsmith™🏳️‍🌈🇺🇸, It’s just me, Alex, and that is my little conceit — an aspiration to an appelation I hope to earn

The Wordsmith🏳️‍🌈🇺🇸™
Readers Hope
Published in
3 min readSep 19, 2021

--

Hello,

I’m Alex, one of the editors of Readers Hope. I’m pleased to be here and hope to develop an editorial relationship with as many of you who would like that and time permits.

You may learn a little more about me and my personal and professional background in

For aspiring writers, I recommend that you try this exercise for one month. Write every day for at least five minutes on whatever comes to mind. Don’t worry about editing as you write. Just write for a minimum of five minutes. Try to set a regular time of day to do that. Edit after you finish if you like.

Choose something that happened that day or something that occurred to you, some thought you had that will make a little essay topic.

--

--

The Wordsmith🏳️‍🌈🇺🇸™
Readers Hope

Alex (Steve Alexander)/Existentialist Extraordinaire/Opinionated & grumpy gay septuagenarian contrarian content in his current station/alxfyv.Medium@gmail.com