Be Open, Listen, Learn, and Take Action

You may not like some of their advice but don’t react negatively. By doing so, you won’t be able to listen carefully.

Vikash Hanwat
Readers Hope
2 min readNov 3, 2023

--

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Hello! How are you?

I believe that you, wherever you are, are constantly learning and progressing in life.

A few days ago, I had a conversation with a college friend. I enjoy talking and listening to people. I didn't have this interest since childhood, but I have developed it in recent years.

My friend is a government officer working in an important department. We discussed personal finance management, and some of his suggestions were very intriguing and fact-based. Although I have started a career as a financial advisor, his understanding of government procedures and systems was excellent.

Talking to him also gave me a slight sense of guilt, but I learned a lot. I would like to share some of what I learned:

  1. It’s essential to have a fundamental understanding of success in any field.
  2. Present your knowledge and facts confidently to anyone, so they have no questions in their mind.
  3. When someone talks or gives advice, maintain humility and patience.

Also, read my previous articles

--

--

Vikash Hanwat
Readers Hope

Explorer_Poet_Teacher_Writer_Ghostwriter_Global thinker_Rationalist_& I love the stories and want to share with you on self-love and personal development.