Elements of Joy

René Espinosa
Readers Hope
Published in
1 min readFeb 23, 2022
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Light drizzle is bringing in the cold winds from the outside. Nostalgic 70’s music plays over my airwaves. The rest of my senses are picking up the aroma of freshly-ground beans that fills the same space. My body relaxes, the tension melts from my back and shoulders, forehead wrinkles behave.

Shouldn’t there be a law that requires people to experience at least one day a week of this bliss? Then maybe we’ll have world peace. And fighting be no more.

Let’s call our congressmen. Better yet, let’s pray.

Have a lovely day. Cheers!

Since I still do not qualify for Medium Partner Program — the Philippines is not among the countries included in the program, but…

If you’ve been touched, amused, or entertained by this post, or it put a smile on your face, please favor me with a cup of coffee. I will continue writing.

--

--

René Espinosa
Readers Hope

Lighting designer. Giving light to darkness. Funny blog writer. Family guy. Photog. Pro coffee drinker. Runner. Jesus lover.