My Journey to Success on Medium

How Persistence and Community Changed My Writing World

Iftekar Shoeb
Readers Hope
3 min readFeb 24, 2024

--

Generated by OpenAI’s DALL·E, a powerful AI for image creation

Stepping into the world of Medium with just a handful of ideas, I never imagined how persistence and a vibrant community would lead me to success and transform my writing journey forever.

It felt like a big step.

I was excited but also a bit scared.

I had so many ideas and stories to share.

I wondered if anyone would read them.

I hoped they would.

I wanted to connect with others and share what I felt and thought.

It was a new adventure for me.

“After posting my first story, I waited anxiously. The hours ticked by.

I kept refreshing the page, hoping for views, likes, or comments.

It was quieter than I expected.

I felt a mix of disappointment and determination.

I realized this journey would be harder than I thought.

But I wasn’t ready to give up.

I started working on my next post, learning from the silence.”

“I began exploring other writers’ work, leaving thoughtful comments, and participating in discussions.

It felt good to connect with like-minded individuals. I learned new perspectives and writing techniques.

Gradually, my network grew. People started to notice my work too.”

“Then, it happened.

My phone buzzed with a notification from Medium — my first like and a comment on my latest post.

‘This really resonated with me.

Thanks for sharing!’ it read.

My heart soared.

It was a small victory, but it felt huge.

I realized that even if I reached just one person, my writing was worthwhile.

It motivated me to keep going, to keep sharing my voice.”

“As days turned into weeks, my writing began to change.

I became bolder in my topics and more authentic in my voice.

The fear of judgment that once held me back started to fade.

I found joy in expressing my thoughts and feelings, discovering a part of me I didn’t know existed.

My confidence grew with each post, each comment, each like.”

“Looking back on my journey, I see more than just a series of posts; I see a journey of self-discovery and connection.

Writing on Medium taught me to embrace my voice and the stories I have to tell.

It showed me the power of words to touch hearts and minds and to bring people together.

I’ve grown not just as a writer, but as a person.”

“As I sit in front of my laptop, ready to write my next post, I can’t help but feel excited about the future.

Medium has opened new doors for me, but it’s the daily act of writing, sharing, and engaging that keeps me going.

I’m not sure where my journey will take me next, but I know that with each word I write, I’m shaping my path.”

“This isn’t just the end of a chapter; it’s the beginning of whatever comes next.

With every post, I’m not just writing on Medium; I’m writing my future, one word at a time.

And to anyone reading this, wondering if they should share their voice too: start where you are, use what you have, do what you can. Your journey awaits.”

--

--

Iftekar Shoeb
Readers Hope

Iftekar M Shoeb, Owner of SAAN TRADING INC. Houston, Texas, USA.