Writing and Editing Excellence

Five Questions to Increase Curation Chance and the Number of Loyal Readers on Medium

Critical questions serve as a self-editing checklist for writers

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
Readers Hope
Published in
14 min readOct 24, 2020

--

Photo by Jonathan Andrew on Pexels

Introduction

Dear New Writer,

I start my story by asking three questions to you, as my goal is to answer them based on my experience.

Do you want to increase reading times for your stories?

Do you want to convert your followers to your regular readers?

Do you want to increase the number of your regular readers?

If your answers are yes to these questions, you found the right resource to inform, educate, and motivate you.

In this story, I share my reading, writing, and editing experience by simplifying the critical factors under five main headings.

I converted these headings into questions so that you can use them as a checklist while self-editing and before submitting your articles aiming to be distributed to topics.

When developing these questions, I wore my reader, writer, and editor hats.

1 — As a reader, these points help me choose and consume content from

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
Readers Hope

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com