Her Untold Story

How she was daring against the odds of life. Such brave people are the true inspiration for us.

Vikash Hanwat
Readers Hope
3 min readNov 1, 2023

--

Clicked by Author

It was the first week of September this year and I was away from home, in the city for some work. This month is usually rainy in our country, India.

As I was walking down the street, the rain suddenly intensified. I had no way to shield myself from the rain. So, I decided it was best to find a safe place to wait until the rain stopped. That’s when I noticed a space in front of a general store, and I stopped there to wait for the rain to cease.

While I was waiting there, my attention was drawn to an elderly woman who was diligently removing husks from a pile of corn right by the roadside.

Clicked by Author

She had also managed to hold up a piece of plastic sheeting to protect herself from the rain. However, the balance of the sheet was constantly disrupted by the rain and wind, yet she continued her work with unwavering dedication.

After completing her task, she got up and walked towards the shop where a few others, including me, were waiting for the rain to stop.

I was curious to talk to her, so I initiated a conversation. Not only did she share some personal anecdotes, but I was also struck by the fact that even in her seventies, she was performing her work with absolute honesty and courage.

Clicked by Author

Meeting her felt like talking to my mother, and I found myself silently remembering my mother. I was speechless but immensely happy.

From this brief encounter, I believe we can learn the following:

i. We should prepare ourselves to fight in every situation.

ii. No matter the age, we should never lose our courage.

iii. Physical activity should be maintained as long as possible.

iv. We should perform any task with honesty, rather than complaining.

v. We should seek meaningful work over leaving our happy and comfortable moments behind.

The author says that the day

Please do let me know how much value this short story provides to you. We all love stories; the condition is that they inspire us.

I hope that next time I will inspire you with another motivational story.

Thank you for reading attentively.

stay tuned see you soon….

Love you all!

--

--

Vikash Hanwat
Readers Hope

Explorer_Poet_Teacher_Writer_Ghostwriter_Global thinker_Rationalist_& I love the stories and want to share with you on self-love and personal development.