Reasons People Don’t Read Your Content

Zahoor Ali
Readers Hope
Published in
2 min readApr 16, 2024
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

When I first started creating material, I tried to emulate famous writers, but I became disheartened when I didn’t get the desired outcomes.
I so began to identify the primary reason why my piece had failed.
After writing too many articles and discovering the precise issue of people not being interested in reading your posts, I finally came forward to apologize for my error.

Let’s begin with the initial one!

1. Not relating your experience
Composing about your experiences is the best tool you’ll ever have for building your content brand since it compels readers to engage with your blog entries or articles.

If I wasn’t interested in reading your posts, it shows you lack the captivating storytelling ability that draws readers in.

2. Lack of original thought
My own experience has shown me that when you write an article with a lot of information but not enough fresh ideas or something greater, it becomes worse and readers stop reading because they are looking for something new and larger.

I’ve spent countless hours researching the idea that “good deeds will come back to you.”

3. The topic of the writing is uninteresting.

I ignore and skip your articles when you don’t write on subjects I find intriguing. I don’t want to read it anymore because your writing style is outdated and I’ve already read an essay written in a similar manner.
Writing on well-worn subjects isn’t always a bad thing, but if you want to see the desired outcomes, try something different. This is where your personal interests come into play.

--

--

Zahoor Ali
Readers Hope

| Content Creator | Article Writer | TikToker | Video Editor | Foodie | Social Worker | Social Media Activist | Optimist | MS Social Work from UK.