How to Go From Reading a Few to 80+ Books per Year

A few tips I use that will help you read more books this year.

Teronie Donaldson
Readers Hope

--

Photo by Oscar Chevillard on Unsplash

I know what some of you may be thinking. Who has the time to read 80-plus books?

Some people ask me, “How can you read so much?” They say, “You must be rich because you have all that time to spend reading.”

I laugh because I am not rich — at least not yet. I am rich in family, health, and happiness, but I am working on the financial part.

The reason I can read so many books is not due to money or anything magical. Neither is it pure motivation; It is all due to a system I have in place.

I have no more extra time than other people; also, there are days I don’t feel like reading, but I still put in the time.

If you are a reader and are reading less than you want, there are many others like you.

There are multiple reasons why it’s hard to maintain a reading habit, but whatever the reason, the key is to keep reading no matter what.

I love reading. It is the best cheat code in life.

If you invest the time to read a book, you are taking in knowledge from someone who spent a great deal of time creating the book.

--

--

Teronie Donaldson
Readers Hope

Student of life. I write about books, productivity, reading, and applying what I learned. I hope it helps. *Check me out *https://linktr.ee/Teronie