I don’t know what to with my life…

Lavleen Singh
Readers Hope
Published in
2 min readOct 29, 2023

Just like you all I also don’t know what to do with my life. One moment I am dreaming of a faboulous fantastic future and other moment, I am shrinking in my bed, knees close to my chest feeling as if life isn’t moving anywhere.

Photo by Dmitry Schemelev on Unsplash

Motivation isn’t lacking. Our circle, social media and everyone is filled of motivation. You can do it. Just keep working hard. Just go on… and so on.

But, what should we work hard for?

Money.

Maybe.

A Good life.

Maybe.

A Good future to get an amazing life partner.

Maybe.

Everyone’s definition of success is different, so do mine.

But, it evolved over time.

Beginning with a childish vision of getting a degree and earning a decent amount to run my family, to obtain peace in my life, I have came a long way.

Being rich doesn’t mean you will have a peaceful nights. Being powerful doesn’t mean you will not be scared. Being surrounded and liked by people does not mean that you will not be alone.

That means instead of focusing on creating wealth, focus on creating health and skills. Instead of running after the money, run after the thing you can find peace with. Everything will just come along.

Thats what I believe and continue to believe because as I said the definition of success means different to everyone.

So, currently, I am not after anything but PEACE.

B-bye…

--

--