Instead of Writing Every Day, Try This Method

Stay at least 30 seconds. Don’t kill writer’s read ratio…

tugssanaa
Readers Hope
2 min readFeb 17, 2024

--

Image from Alvin Zhou on Youtube

I started Medium about 8 days ago and I started this month with many ideas to write about.

Read a couple of articles about how people are making money on Medium within a few weeks of joining.

I had expectations of earning like everyone else. Oh, how mistaken I was!

At the beginning of writing, I started writing an article every day. It went well for a few days, but then I couldn’t think of anything to write.

My mind was empty, and I couldn’t get any words out. Even though I kept reading articles on Medium, I couldn't write my own.

Surprisingly, taking a break from writing turned out to be a good thing. The next day, I felt inspired and wrote two articles in just two hours.

This got me thinking — is writing every day the best way?

I compared it to making lasagna, where each layer is important for the whole dish to stay together.

I wondered if writing every day was like adding layers to a stable lasagna.

After talking to other writers and getting ideas, I changed my approach. Instead of writing every day, I started planning my articles and jotting down ideas. it made writing faster and better.

So, if writing every day feels hard, maybe it's better to take a break, like adding layers carefully to a lasagna.

Make sure each layer is strong, and your writing will be better in the end.

NOT SPONSORED MY LASAGNA!😉

Please help the article reach more readers by clapping and leaving a comment.

--

--

tugssanaa
Readers Hope

I focus on giving valuable information about succeeding on Medium