Into this World…

JASHAN SINGH PAWAR
Readers Hope
Published in
2 min readMay 1, 2024
A Picture from meta AI representing Fatherhood.

The mercury is rising to its higher side; May is approaching, my birthday month. With a jar of fresh lemonade, I poured some into my glass this Friday evening. Sitting on my porch listening to the birds chirping, I realized this 32nd birthday is a special one. I am a father at 32 and it feels like I am reborn, it is surreal when you hold your little chap for the first time in your hands. It’s like taking delivery of a brand-new car. The only difference is joy is 1,000 times more. Like any other parent, a gush of worldly questions flared up in my mind, now I am responsible for raising my young man the way I was raised. Luckily, I had a great childhood, and I believe I can pull this off. But what I realized is, it is not a responsibility or a duty. Fatherhood comes naturally, just like motherhood. You don’t need to make any effort; things will happen themselves if the conscious is clear.

A man is born three times in his life: first on the original birthday, second when his child is born, and third when his parents grow old. It is very Shakespearean to say that life shows you the same seasons until you experience them yourself.

While I was changing the diaper of my little one, I realized my grandmother, in her last days, was dependent on diapers. Life is a loop; there is a learning curve at every phase of life. After being a parent, you are far more patient and way more tolerant, which causes a sense of guilt. Why couldn’t I be the same earlier? But maybe this is the way the universe teaches us to live.

Most of my conferences are with me, I like being in my own space; it gives me the freedom to think and ponder how I can make this dream called “life” worthwhile.

I believe I want to instill all the experiences in my child, but that is a big fallacy. Every journey is different; you can only walk parallel but not on the same path. Maybe one day, when my boy grows up and reads this, I have faith he understands my way of living, this is how I will pass on the legacy of walking on his path.

--

--