✅Life Stories: The Dog Who Followed Me Home

🚀 🚀 Manifestations of LOVE ✅🍿
Readers Hope
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2023

--

✅> Health is Wealth: Man’s Best Friend >

Photo by James Barker on Unsplash

✅Though I love animals, I have a strange relationship with them.

One spring day, I was at a park and a very large dog started to chase the ducks.

However, I was afraid that it would find the baby ducklings at the edge of the pond as it was getting too close to them.

Then, I yelled at the dog and ran towards it. I said, “Noooooooooooooooo!” and whistled, but he kept barking. Having a very loud voice, and practicing the martial arts, I can scream very loud by using my diaphragm.

Frozen, the dog was confused at my shout and looked at me puzzled. Then I said changed my tone to reward him for stopping, “Good boy, you’re a gooooood doggie!” He wagged his tail.

Mission accomplished, then I walked home, I was about 5 miles away. I often walk about 10–15 miles a day if it is cool outside.

Suddenly, he started to follow me. I stopped and told him to go back. Instead, he kept following me. I could tell he was someone’s dog because he was well groomed. However, I didn’t see a leash. Perhaps he ran away from home chasing the ducks.

No matter how I changed my tone, he dutifully and in well mannered way followed me. I didn’t know what to do. He followed me home, and I put him in my back yard. A few days later, I found the owner who was happy! I was too.

Thank you! Be nice to animals and they will be nice to you!

--

--

🚀 🚀 Manifestations of LOVE ✅🍿
Readers Hope

🚀 ✅ AKA Doc Samurai Sam, Ph.d. Critical Creative Hobbit ✅ 🍿Are you going to eat that? ✅ I make absolutely nothing here. Send me a demon chocolate donut ✅