Light up my life.

I am seeking the light of hope, love, and compassion.

zizi majid
Readers Hope

--

I reached out for the light to help me find my way.
It touched me with its warmth, safety, and assurance.

Photo by Dyu - Ha on Unsplash

I was living a life inconspicuous in the dark
Turning the days into nights lazing around
Years of uncertainties and unknown fears
No explicit purpose and wasting my time

Then one day the lightening struck hard
And shattered my life, my world apart
I cried, I howled, I wailed and I screamed
Exhausted and no relief in site

I had to accept my fate in time
Seeking for the light to guide me through the dark
Wandering in the night lost and afraid
I followed the path that led me to faith

I found the light of wisdom and truth
I counted the blessings and not the blight
I waded with resolve and kept afloat
I waited to be rescued and the shores showed up

The days brightened and dispersed the dark
The moon and the stars lightened the way into my heart
Humbly and gratefully I walked the path of joy and serenity
A purpose descended filling my life.

Carolyn Hastings CJ Coop Azra Khan Anne Bellamy Derek’s Salons Colleen Millsteed Izzibella Beau Peter H Christian Ted Czukor Anne Bellamy Brenda Arledge Lee Byrd Dr Sajid Niaz Cristina Cattai Brenda Long Mika Oka Ashllyn. Leslie Flemons

--

--

zizi majid
Readers Hope

Should retire but in no rush. Consultant Med Spas, entrepreneur, artist, writer on a spiritual journey. Zest for life, trauma & challenges are paving my path.