Partly Tired Seriously Disturbed

Wayne Ince
Readers Hope
Published in
Mar 12, 2024

Mental Health Awareness

Photo credit: Author | image created with AI

Living inside PTSD, it’s a constant battle

Trying to hold it all together, but feeling rattled

Memories haunt me, like a ghost the night

I try to escape, but they cling on tight

Nothing matters, the world feels gray

Depressed and worn out, day by day

Partly tired and seriously disturbed

I feel like I’m running backwards, my mind blurred

Screaming out for help, but it goes unheard

Living inside PTSD, every moment is absurd.

My art is a revelation

dedication to the medication

I am crazy have you not heard

That is absurd.

Partly tired and slighty disturbed

Thank you for reading.

--

--

Wayne Ince
Readers Hope

I write about social justice, mental health , politics, and marginalized communities. PHI THETA KAPPA. Published author in National Magazine Veterans Voices