Should I Jump?

The most important question of our lives answered

Jasmine
Readers Hope
3 min readSep 2, 2024

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Should I jump? I asked my mom, as she signaled me to do so

‘Yes, my love.’ She answered.

And I have been a swimmer ever since.

The first time I went into the ocean was when I went on a school trip. My friends and I snuck out to take a dip. It was truly the best experience of my life.

Photo by Hisu lee on Unsplash

It felt so massive and big, yet rewarding to make my way along the wind which guided me through the floating waters. I bathed in the sun and tasted the salty water, feeling so light and restored. The endless ocean made me feel so open and vulnerable at the same time. It felt rewarding.

The problem

As I recall this beautiful memory, I am reminded of how nature depicts life’s rules. If I hadn’t taken that leap, I would never have felt this wonderful. Often times in life, we’re one step away have from having the best experience in our life, only because we’re so scared to take the leap. Think of a time when you had to take a jump in the ocean, and you couldn’t do it because you were scared of the vastness. Think of all of the missed opportunities that you had to regret just because you didn’t have enough courage. Think of the time when you had to take those decisions. Why are you even considering the regret?

The solution

All you need to do is believe in yourself and have faith that things will turn out in your favour. Think about the regret that you will face, if you do not take this opportunity, think about the rewards awaiting for you and only you, and most importantly think about the amount of strength you will have gathered if you take this risk. Usually, in such dilemmas, we are not really aware of the benefits and disadvantages, and we give in to our feelings of fear. And in this moment, we lose everything. So, the next time you are in a situation where you have to take the risk and you are unable to make a decision, take the leap of faith. You have to remember that every situation in your life is meant to be given to you. Once you move through life with this mindset, you will always keep gaining whether it be materialistic rewards, courage, or perception.

I’m not asking you never to consider the risks before taking any major decision. But you should know that every single leap of faith that you take is associated with a certain reward. The reward could be materialistic, insightful, or will give you wisdom. And if every such opportunity is to give us more in return, then why not go ahead with it?

Thanks for reading :)

--

--

Jasmine
Readers Hope

Hey there! I’m a spiritual being having an human experience. If you’re ready to step into the next version of yourself, hit the follow button!