Some small Purchases That improved My Life

Jitendra Nigote
Readers Hope
Published in
3 min readOct 11, 2023

Today, wherever we want to buy something for ourselves, we try to get the best and most expensive thing that we can get our hands on. I get it, and there is nothing wrong with that.

The idea for today’s story came up when I was taking a break and casually sitting and observing my surroundings.

This thing came to mind while watching all the stuff around me: most of the things here that make my life sort of “effortless,” so to speak, are these small things, most of which are fairly cheap.

So, here is my list of small purchases that improved my life.

#1: Productivity Boost with Noise-Cancelling Headphones

Photo by Tomasz Gawłowski on Unsplash

What’s the reason I’ve put the headphones on this list?

It’s simple because I don’t own any fancy AirPod Maxs’ or something close to that budget.

I’ve got some decent noise-cancelling earphones, and they do the job for me.

Will I upgrade them in the future? Sure, but what I own currently provides me with great value for money.

Opting for affordable noise-cancelling headphones improved my productivity. They create a focused environment, minimizing distractions. With better concentration, I’ve achieved more tasks efficiently and found them surprisingly helpful.

#2: My Medium subscription

Medium subscription?

Yes, this is one of my small investments that has a great ROI (return on investment).

This has become one of my daily doses of knowledge and information, a platform where I learn something new every day.

and the interface makes the writing part so easy and hassle-free compared to other platforms such as WordPress and others.

This small investment of mine keeps me connected to my love for reading and writing.

So, Medium is one of my small yet great investments.

#3: Gym

Photo by Alora Griffiths on Unsplash

I consider it a no-brainer to make time out for some sort of physical activity that you can perform every day, which will help you stay fit in the long run.

It can be anything that you enjoy and is simple enough to perform with no to the least amount of resistance; it can be running, skipping ropes, calisthenics, or any sport that you enjoy.

For me right now, the gym does the job for me to build some muscle, stay fit, and be in good shape throughout the year.

This is the reason why I consider my gym subscription a very worthy investment, which offers very good value for money returns.

#4: A Good Keyboard

Photo by Aditya Rathod on Unsplash

Since I spend most of my day on my computer and do a fairly decent amount of typing work every day,

This is the reason why I consider a good keyboard a very good value-for-money investment.

This will provide you with a great typing experience, which will remove resistance between you and your work.

Remember, expensive doesn’t necessarily mean good; you can actually find some good options for a really low price, and you can upgrade as you come to the stage where you can afford those diminishing returns for added value.

These were some of the fairly low-priced purchases that made my life better in some way or another.

I will update this as I add something worth mentioning.

If you enjoyed what you just read, then consider sharing this article with a friend, loved it then a clap would be appreciated and if you want to read more articles like this, then make sure to follow.

--

--