What Game Taught Me About Life

Luca Tognon
Readers Hope
Published in
2 min readJan 25, 2022
Photo by Fermin Rodriguez Penelas on Unsplash

When I was a small kid I liked to play board games, after all, they are the first games you start with. But there is a problem with games.

You can lose.

Everyone doesn’t like it, that’s normal. Especially when you are a small kid. I remember playing cards and getting very upset when I couldn’t win games. I expected to win all the matches but fortunately some good-hearted person let me win for the god sake. Though, I wanted to deserve it.

In the early stage of your life sometimes you must make a decision, and one of my firsts was choosing which football club I did have to support.

I had three choices:

Juventus, Milan, or Inter. The first was the most titled team in Italy whilst the second had a great tradition in Europe. Both were very strong back at that time (still now) but I opted for the third one.

Inter.

Honestly, this choice wasn’t so logical If I couldn't stand failures and defeats, but I always thought winning against difficulties was one of the most satisfying pleasures in life. This was my choice, and I couldn’t change it anymore. When you support a team, you can’t change your mind.

Eventually, in May 2010 Inter was the first club in Italy to win every competition in a single season, and it’s still a record to break here. It was like a dream come true for every inter fan, like me.

I think this was possible because they envisioned it not as an obsession, but as a dream to pursue. And sometimes, you know, dreams come true.

So what is stopping you? Daydream your future life and do your best to make it happen. I know you can do that if you want!

I remember Micheal Jordan once said:

You have to expect things of yourself before you can do them

The world deserves your contribution! You are worth more than you think!

If you liked this article, hit that clap button up to 50 times and subscribe because I regularly write other similar pieces. Share this with someone who might need it on your social media channel, I would appreciate it!

Thanks for reading.

--

--

Luca Tognon
Readers Hope

I write about how you can improve your life, be interested in new ideas and always look for something to learn. — From Italy https://linktr.ee/luca.tognon