What Would Others Think Of You

If They Knew The Real You?

Naushad Sajnani
Readers Hope
5 min readDec 11, 2023

--

Removing the curtain to show the real me would reveal a patchwork of detailed details.

Fundamentally, I want to be authentic — to be true to who I am and who I am with others without changing.

When you break through the layers, you’ll find a person molded by life events, goals, flaws, and an unwavering quest for personal development.

For me, sincerity acts as a guide.

It’s an admission that life is a journey and that the person I am now is a work of art that is always changing, adorned with the colors of wins and failures.

If people could see me for who I really am, they would see someone who prefers sincerity to fakery and looks for relationships filled with true understanding.

the two aspects that define the human experience: strengths and flaws.
In my instance, my strengths include a true care for other people and a desire to have a good impact.

Not only is kindness a virtue, but it also serves as my guide as I manage the maze of relationships and interactions.

It’s the delicate skill of understanding another person’s viewpoint and recognizing the pleasures and difficulties that connect us all.

Photo by Ben Robbins on Unsplash

On the other hand, flaws are what give the surface character; they are not the delusive shadows.

Self-doubt times and occasional mistakes are not signs of weakness, but rather a reminder of our shared humanity.

The truth about myself would show that I deal with fears and doubts just like everyone else.

It’s an acceptance that weakness is usually the rich dirt from which growth grows.

I have kindness and understanding as my guiding points.

I create to make a good effect in mind since intentions are the master makers of actions.

The goal is to make a little but important difference in the course of normal matches, not big, showy efforts.

The real me wants others to feel appreciated, heard, and maybe even a little bit more a part of the shared fabric of human experience.

My identity is strongly rooted in my schooling, which is a constant process of learning and growth.

The search for knowledge is an all-encompassing study of the world, its complexities, and the many views that influence our understanding rather than only an academic effort.

The real me is eager, hungry for information, and driven to change along with the ever-growing field of ideas.

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

But life is hardly a picture of happiness.

It’s a complex pattern in which light and darkness mix.

If you could pull back the curtain, you would see someone who has experienced both success and suffering just like everyone else.

These are chapters interwoven within the plot, not just stories, and they all add to the determined and sturdy plotline that is forming.

One of my most treasured parts of life is friendship.

The true self sees partnerships as shared odysseys rather than deals.
Sincere relationships are the cornerstone of a happy existence, and the people I travel with improve my experiences.

The pillars of these relationships are loyalty, trust, and exchange; together, they form a network of support across life’s always-changing landscape.

Aspirations and goals spin around the real self.

Photo by Tom Barrett on Unsplash

Dreams are what keep me going on; they are not passing wisps.

The drive behind attempts is the desire to make a change, no matter how small.

It’s an admission that life is about more than simply reaching personal success — it’s about making a difference for something bigger than oneself.

The true version of myself accepts her flaws, which are like marks on a person.

Reaching perfection is but a brief dream that disappears with every step you take.

Errors are not escape but rather a stepping stone, giving insights that mold the edges of growth.

If people got a taste of who I am, they would see that I accept my flaws and use them to improve rather than reduce my image.

The true me is not an onlooker but a player in the vast web of reality.

Not only are individual memories drawn on the painting, but also tales of group problems, wins, and shared experiences.

It’s an admission that life is a complicated work of art and that the true self is just one brushstroke in the group artwork that is the human experience.

If the depths were reached, resolve made in the fire of hardship would be found.

We have not only survived through life’s storms but also done so with a determined attitude.

The true version of myself bears the scars from past battles, not as symbols of failure but rather as guarantees of perseverance and strength.

The real me is not silent when it comes to feelings; rather, I’m an open book.

We accept rather than deny feelings of joy, grief, excitement, and sensitivity.

Being genuinely sensitive is not a sign of weakness but rather of the wide range of human experience.

If people really know me, they would see that feelings are not mistakes but rather the shades that form a connection.

if you were to pull back the curtain and see the real me, you would see someone who is authentic, kind, and always hungry for growth as they make their way through life’s path.

My achievements and flaws, goals and objectives, weaknesses and strengths — all of these are not individual pieces, but rather detailed designs that together paint a complicated picture of the person I have been and will continue to be.

The real me is a work in progress, a player in the orchestra of existence, adding notes to the ever-changing song of life rather than a finished creation.

--

--

Naushad Sajnani
Readers Hope

Crafting words, I breathe life into stories, articles, and essays that stir hearts, incite thought and ignite imagination