Why I Read 89 Boosted Articles on Medium?

You should to..

Hazel Wai
Readers Hope
2 min readApr 8, 2024

--

Photo by Blaz Photo on Unsplash

Coming back from another failed make-money online pursuit, I felt like a complete loser.

Print on Demand should have been my start to a better life, full of hope. Yet, it was another dull daily struggle with lots of work, little money, and even less spare time.

While my close friends helped me conclude another lousy chapter in my life, I didn’t feel like I could ever make an amazing chapter in this aspect of my life.

Nevertheless, I didn’t give up, I never do.

Instead, I found Medium.

The greatest lesson I've learned from PoD is, that you don't necessarily need to reinvent the wheel you just need to be unique while doing what others are doing.

This is why I read 89 Boosted articles, not to reinvent writing but to use what already works for them to work for me.

I didn't just read these articles, I studied every single statement in these articles noting down every reason where and why the Author put it here.

In the beginning, I had a hard a really hard time focusing and being consistent when writing, but after studying these articles, I found a new approach and motivation for writing.

Applying what I learned was the hardest part of all this.

I learned to try again.

Thanks for reading.

--

--

Hazel Wai
Readers Hope

Discipline| Hard work| Success. Join Newsletter for updates. Do you mind some Ko-fi? https://ko-fi.com/murthehelp