Reading

ChatGPT’s Suggestions for How to Read 100 Books in a Year

Testing ChatGPT by asking it a reading question

Alan Simpson
Reading is a Novel Idea
2 min readFeb 16, 2023

--

a bookshelf
Photo by author

I have been reading a lot about ChatGPT and decided to give it a try. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to ask it to do. I eventually settled on asking it for advice on how to read 100 books in a year. This is what it gave me. I will add my thoughts on the suggestions below.

I also asked it to write a song about me. The results are here.

A Song About Tater

To read 100 books in a year, you can follow these steps:

  • Set a goal: Determine how many books you want to read in a year and make it a priority.
  • Create a plan: Make a reading schedule that fits into your lifestyle and stick to it. Decide on the days and times you will dedicate to reading and make it a routine.
  • Find books that interest you: Look for books that you’re excited to read and will keep you motivated. This could be books on a particular topic, genre, or by a favorite author.
  • Make use of available resources: Utilize public libraries, online resources, or book clubs to access a wide range of books.
  • Track your progress: Keep a record of the books you have read to keep yourself…

--

--

Alan Simpson
Reading is a Novel Idea

I am a semi-retired former librarian who writes about a variety of topics. I review TV shows. I review books. I write about what is happening around us.